Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
AONP Board


Online voting has closed for the 2019 AONP Executive Board

Thank you for your participation in this year's election of the 2019 AONP Executive Board. Results will be announced Wednesday, October 17th, at the Annual Business Meeting, held during the 24th Annual AONP Conference. The new Board members will be added below after the first annual meeting, in January 2019.

AONP Executive Board

AONP is governed by an elected Board of Directors. Board members are elected by AONP members at our annual business meeting that takes place during the annual conference in October.  Board members bring a wealth of experience and leadership and we appreciate their willingness to serve and help continue our mission “to advance, support, and promote the high standards of health care delivered by nurse practitioners — to improving patient access to quality health care." 

Meet the AONP Executive Board members below:

2018 AONP Executive Board

The results of the 2018 AONP Executive Board election were announced at the Annual AONP Business Meeting, held during the 23rd Annual AONP Conference, in October 2017. The new members were confirmed at the January 2018 Board Meeting and are listed below.

Board of Directors

You can email any of the AONP board by simply clicking their name below.

President: Margaret Rosales, APRN-CNP, FNP-BC, AG-ACNP-BC (Click here to email Margaret)

President-Elect: Leah Melton, APRN-CNP, BC-ADM (Click here to email Leah)

Secretary: Cene' Livingston, DNP, APRN, FNPC-C, CNE (Click here to email Cene')

Treasurer: Tracy Langley, DNP, APRN-CNP (Click here to email Tracy)

Immediate Past President: Toni Pratt-Reid, APRN-CNP, FNP, CCRN (Click here to email Toni) 

AANP Representative and Legislative Chair:Toni Pratt-Reid, APRN-CNP (Click here to email Toni)

Historian: Tricia Butner DNP, APRN-CNP  (Click here to email Tricia)

Regional Representatives

Northwest Region Representative: Bryan Nutter, APRN-CNP  (Click here to email Bryan)

Northeast Region Representative: V A C A N T

Southeast Region Representative: Cynthia Sanford, MS, ARNP, CPNP, CAME, MSIII (Click here to email Cyndie)

Southwest Region Representative: Carl Laffoon, DNP, APRN-CNP, FNP-BC, AG-ACNP-BC (Click here to email Carl)

OKC Metro Region Representative: Damarcus Nelson, APRN-CNP (Click here to email Damarcus)

Tulsa Metro Region Representative: Gus D. Canaday Jr. MSN, APRN (Click here to email Gus)

Executive Director

Benny Vanatta
Vanatta & Associates
(918) 625-5132

Strategic Plan

Click here to view the AONP's Strategic Plan.


Click here to view the AONP Bylaws.

Each year the AONP bylaws are reviewed and any proposed changes are made available to our members for review. Any changes are discussed and approved at the Annual Business Meeting, held during the Annual AONP Conference, each October.

October 3, 2018: Click here to review the proposed changes to the AONP bylaws.  These proposed changes will be voted on at the Annual Business Meeting, to be held October 17, 2018, during the 24th Annual AONP Conference.  If you have any questions regarding these changes prior to the Annual Business Meeting, please contact


Counties Represented Per Region

Northwest: Alfala, Beaver, Blaine, Cimarron, Custer, Dewey, Ellis, Garfield, Grant, Harper, Kingfisher, Logan, Major, Roger Mills, Texas, Woods and Woodward counties.

Northeast: Adair, Cherokee, Craig, Creek, Delaware, Kay, Lincoln, Mayes, Muskogee, Noble, Nowaa, Okmulgee, Osage, Ottawa, Pawnee, Payne, Rogers, Sequoyah, Wagoner and Washington counties.

Southwest: Beckham, Caddo, Carter, Comanche, Cotton, Garvin, Grady, Greer, Harmon, Jackson, Jefferson, Kiowa, McClain, Love, Murray, Stephens, Tillman, and Washita counties.

Southeast: Atoka, Bryan, Choctaw, Coal, Haskell, Hughes, Johnston, Latimer, LeFlore, Marshall, McCurtain, McIntosh, Okfuskee, Pittsburg, Pontotoc, Pottawatomie, Pushmataha and Seminole counties.

Oklahoma City Metropolitan: Canadian, Cleveland and Oklahoma counties.

Tulsa Metropolitan: Tulsa County.

more Calendar

OKC Dinner Program

Legislative Day 2019

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal